Unit 6: DJ Rehearsal #3

Date: 01/12/15

On Tuesday 1st December, I continue to bring my HP Pavilion Laptop with Numark MixTrack Pro II to my college for rehearsing at the same time as Monday morning.

I practiced the looping to improve yesterday’s reminder how to loop in and out in time without making any mistakes.

I have nailed the beat matching while pressing the ‘Sync’ button and phasing the song faster or slower. By using two techniques, it’s very useful to listen where the beat should go in by counting to 16th bars or 32nd bars.

At the end of the day, I may have experience DJing at my youth club but I have not done DJ at my college yet, I hope this will go down with everyone dancing and nodding their heads to every House song I play continuously non-stop.

 

Leave a Reply

